Old Grey Europe

Grey High School Dominates Junior Boks

Grey High School dominates Junior Boks with the most representatives in the 28-man squad for the U20 Championship in June 2016.

The Eastern Cape school has old boys Junior Pokomela, Jeremy Ward (pictured), Curwin Bosch and Keanu Vers in the squad. Ward, who matriculated from Grey in 2014, was also appointed captain.

Hoërskool Garsfontein is a close second with three old boy representatives, while Jeppe and Outeniqua have two former scholars in the 28-man group.

The other schools represented in the squad, with one player each, are Paarl Boys’, Waterkloof, Paarl Gym, Paul Roos, Selborne, Glenwood, Rondebosch, Kearsney, Monument, Marlow, HS Upington, HS Randburg, Transvalia, HS Bellville, Oakdale and St Benedict’s.

St John’s College in Harare is represented by towering lock Eli Snyman, who played for Zimbabwe U18 at the 2014 Craven Week tournament.

Junior Boks Squad

Jeremy Ward (captain, Grey High), Junior Pokomela (Grey High), Curwin Bosch (Grey High), Keanu Vers (Grey High), Jan-Henning Campher (Garsfontein), France Naude (Garsfontein), Embrose Papier (Garsfontein), S’busiso Nkosi (Jeppe), Denzel Hill (Jeppe), Manie Libbok (Outeniqua), Eduard Zandberg (Outeniqua), Ruben de Villiers (Paarl Boys’), Stedman Gans (Waterkloof), Ernst van Rhyn (Paarl Gym), Edwill van der Merwe (Paul Roos), Tango Balekile (Selborne), Kwezu Blose (Glenwood), Zain Davids (Rondebosch), James Hill (Kearsney), Jaco Holtzhausen (Monument), Nicolaas Oosthuizen (Marlow), Cobus Wiese (HS Upington), Franco van den Berg (HS Randburg), Carlü Sadie (HTS Bellville), Eli Snyman (St John’s, Harare), Marco Jansen van Vuren (HS Transvalia), JT Jackson (Oakdale), Mosolwa Mafuma (St Benedict’s).

Source: http://schools.sarugbymag.co.za/grey-high-dominates-junior-boks